
2011 Kansas Sentencing Guidelines

	Case No.      

	SEX OFFENSE SUPPLEMENT (If applicable, complete and attach to the Journal Entry.)

	1.  Was offender determined by the Court to be an Aggravated Habitual Sex Offender? (formerly K.S.A. 21-4642.) 

     IF YES, PLEASE COMPLETE SECTION A.  “Aggravated Habitual Sex Offenders”.  
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
 No         

	2.  Is offender being sentenced pursuant to section 267 of chapter 136 of the 2010 Session Laws of Kansas (formerly K.S.A.  21-4643) where offender is 18 years of age or older and the victim less than 14 years of age? 

      IF YES, PLEASE COMPLETE SECTION B. “Child Sex Offenses”.       
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
 No 

	SECTION A.

Aggravated Habitual Sex Offenders – K.S.A. 2011 Supp. 21-6626 (formerly K.S.A. 21-4642)

	     FORMCHECKBOX 
 Imprisonment for life without the possibility of parole; not eligible for parole, probation, assignment to a community correctional 

          services program, conditional release, postrelease supervision, or suspension, modification or reduction of sentence.

	SECTION B.

Child Sex Offenses – K.S.A. 2011 Supp. 21-6627 (formerly K.S.A. 21-4643)

	Sentence imposed for sex offenses where offender is 18 years of age or older and the victim is less than 14 years of age.  

    (CHECK ONLY ONE)

First Offense

     FORMCHECKBOX 
  Downward departure to guidelines, subject to provisions of statute formerly codified at K.S.A. 21-4719, and amendments thereto; lifetime postrelease supervision. State v. Ballard, Kansas Supreme Court, 289 Kan. 1000 (2009)(Complete Section IV – Departure Information, page 3 of Journal Entry of Judgment.)

     FORMCHECKBOX 
  Mandatory minimum of Hard 25 years (300 months) or  
           whichever is greater; lifetime parole. K.S.A.22-3717(u)
Second Offense

     FORMCHECKBOX 
  Mandatory minimum of Hard 40 years (480 months) or  
           whichever is greater; lifetime parole. K.S.A. 22-3717(u)
Third Offense – see Section A. above, Aggravated Habitual Sex Offender – Life Imprisonment Without Parole.

	SECTION C.
Downward Departure K.S.A. 2011 Supp 21-6818 [formerly K.S.A. 21-4719(a)] for a Crime of Extreme Sexual Violence K.S.A. 2011 Supp. 21-6815 [formerly  K.S.A. 21-4716]

(NO downward dispositional departure allowed)

	Downward durational departure limited to 50% of middle of the sentencing range?    FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
 No 

	 SECTION D.     Sexually Violent Crime [formerly defined in K.S.A. 22-3717(d)(2)]

	Was offender convicted of a sexually violent crime, but was not sentenced pursuant to 267 of chapter 136 of the 2010 Session Laws of Kansas (formerly K.S.A. 21-4643)?

      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Yes – Lifetime postrelease supervision [(K.S.A. 22-3717(d)(1)(G)]

      FORMCHECKBOX 
  No – Postrelease supervision term as otherwise indicated by law

	Comments:  
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